Taking a bite out of the brambles

On Friday a Polish gentleman delivered a batch of fence posts, its only a matter of days before my overgrown garden is fenced off and is beyond reach. But in the mean time I’m hacking away at the brambles as much as I can.

I use the loppers to reach in and cut branches, then pull out as much as I can with my gloves. The thorns on the dead branches seem harder and sharper than on the freshly cut stuff.

Like a bite taken out of the brambles

If there are any decent, stout pieces I keep them for the various bramble fences I’ve got under construction, but most of the cut bramble I put on one of my composting heaps.

Leave a Reply

